Home > Anime > Summer Anime Season 2014

Summer Anime Season 2014

Untitled

Well folks, summer is here.

As far as my guaranteed watches go, Akame ga Kill and Persona 4 Golden are top of my list. I’ve been reading Akame ga Kill manga for quite a while now, so seeing an anime announcement got me pumped, of course expect heavy censorship during its broadcast due to seinen level violence. I don’t know why there needs to be Persona 4 anime reboot which had me baffled when it was first announced but since it’s one of my top favorite j-rpgs of all times, why not? Of all the movies/OVAs, Ano Natsu de Matteru immediately caught my eye. It’s been 2 years since the TV series ended and there hasn’t been a single good romance anime such as that one. It’s a bit of a letdown that this one will be an OVA than a 2nd season, but it’s better than nothing.

Other potential watches:

Aldnoah.Zero

Shirogane no Ishi: Argevollen

Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun

Zankyou no Terror

Tokyo ESP

Categories: Anime
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment