Home > movies > My Top Movies of 2015

My Top Movies of 2015

creed-movie-images-jordan-stallone

This will be easy for me.

  1. CREED – 9.5/10
  2. Mad Max: Fury Road – 9/10
  3. Star Wars: The Force Awakens – 8.5/10
  4. Avengers: Age of Ultron – 8/10
  5. Ant-Man – 8/10

After seeing it 3 times, CREED excels every movie I’ve seen in the last couple years. No movie has ever reached me on a personal level. Mad Max was incredible tenacious fun with amazing setting designs. It takes chase scenes to a whole new level. Star Wars is the most recent I’ve seen. It felt like a mirror to the first original movie and a love letter to its loyal fans. While movie was very entertaining, I did had some issues with the pacing in the 2nd half and the some nostalgia bits were way too “in your face” type of thing. Kylo Ren is an interesting antagonist since he’s the most humanized out of all the villains from the franchise. As for the 2nd Avengers film, it wasn’t as great as the first one but still a good action flick none the less. Ant-man was fun despite of its head scratches. I just wish the writing style was more consistent.

Movies I should’ve seen are The MartianEx Machina, and Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation. I don’t know why I haven’t watched these yet, but they’re on my list.

Categories: movies Tags: , , , ,
  1. January 7, 2016 at 7:52 am

    Awesome! Do you post about movies a lot? I’m wondering if you ever share these lists on movie sites?

    Samuel

    • January 7, 2016 at 8:00 am

      Only whenever I feel like it. 🙂

      • January 7, 2016 at 8:18 am

        Cool! If you ever feel like sharing a post with Moviepilot.com, let me know and I can show you how! It can be good for exposure 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

