Home > Anime > My Top 2013 Animes

My Top 2013 Animes

This one is in order and limited to series only.

2013

1. Blast of Tempest

The show that got me reading Shakespeare again. Not only this is the best 2013 anime I’ve seen but also one of Bone’s best as well as underrated. The soundtrack is absolutely gorgeous filled with orchestral string instruments sounding much like theatrical play. Let’s not forget Aika, for a dead character, she certainly ranks up in my top female anime characters. Samon is also a memorable character who represents the audience in a very amusing manner unintentionally.

2. The Devil is a Part-Timer!

I usually dismiss light novel adaptations as leftover shows to feed the brainless otakus but this was a pleasant surprise. The concept of satan working at a fast food restaurant is something I just can’t ignore. Thankfully, it wasn’t in a highschool setting. The show takes its cliches in refreshing manner where its most effective. While I don’t mind seeing a 2nd season, I’m completely content with the way it ended. Definitely the best comedy of the year.

3. Blood Lad

I thoroughly enjoyed Blood Lad despite the way it ended. I saw this show as a prologue to the main story that’s about to come based what we saw in the epilogue. Such a shame there wasn’t any announcement of a 2nd season. There’s always the manga to read. The biggest standout moment for me still is when Staz tries doing the Kamehameha with his newly formed powers.

4. The World God Only Knows: Goddesses

I really hate it when sequels require you to have knowledge of previous plot points that’s in a different medium. But after that atrocious start, things quickly escalated back on its feet and got the ball rolling. The last few episodes made this sequel far better than the previous shows and man those feels at the end there. I almost wanted to do an AMV on this having the perfect song in mind.

5. Robotics;Notes

A nice little series with fun characters and robots that involves conspiracies! Yes there were some holes left out in the open but I think the main focus here is seeing the characters achieve their dreams so I’m completely fine with what we have.

Honorable Mentions:
Majestic Prince
Little Busters!: Refrain

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

