Home > movies, review > movie review: Pacific Rim

movie review: Pacific Rim

Note: First impressions

I had man tears throughout the film.

Never felt so much satisfaction coming out of the theater.

I think I’m gonna watch it again. Anyone who hasn’t seen this movie yet, I highly suggest you do so now! If you’re a mecha fan, there’s no excuse for you to not watch it.

Rating: 9.5/10


Update: After my 2nd viewing, there were a few nitpicks I had that were relatively minor. First one is Mako. I thought her character was a bit too wishy washy. Seeing her cry as a kid was plenty enough. 2nd is the closeup camera on some action scenes. It’s way better than Transformers camera shots but there were a few times where I was lost because it was up so close I couldn’t tell what was going on. 3rd and final one is ditching the compatibility with copilot in the last act. There was nothing compatible between the black dude and the whiny dude. It’s like they changed the rules to knowing what their partners are based on their behavior. Still, regardless of those nitpicks, they’re easily forgettable due to the sheer entertaining value of this movie. It’s definitely a must buy on my bluray list.

Revised Rating: 9/10

Categories: movies, review Tags:
  1. July 12, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    When your rating changes, it should go from a 9.5 to a perfect score.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

