Home > hentai, manga > manga review: Project-H’s With A Dictionary And No Skirt

manga review: Project-H’s With A Dictionary And No Skirt

I won this hentai manga through Project-H’s giveaway day in their twitter feeds. Out of all the giveaway contests I entered, it just had to be a hentai manga for the win, not that I’m complaining though. Just seems a little out of the field. I received the prize within a few days in a nice packaging actually.

Usually, I’m very picky when it comes to hentais in general. Looking at the cover had me skeptical. Surprisingly, With A Dictionary And No Skirt gravitates towards my kind of hentai manga. It’s a collection of short stories romance softcore hentai with great artwork tastefully done well. It’s about 200 pages and the book size is bigger than your typical manga volume. To sum it up in two words, it’s… short & sweet. Not as heartwarming as Project-H’s other title Knock Me Up but still worth the read. If I were to pick a favorite story from this short, it would be “Her Questions & A Problem”.

However, there are a few gripes I have. First is the censorship. I don’t know if its the Japanese publishers that’s calling the shots here or it was originally like this but these white out censors are mood killers and renders it laughable. My second point is the price. $17.95 is a stretch especially since it’s censored. $10 would be the most I’d be spending on these kinds of manga. Amazon is the only place that has it for less than $13 currently.

Rating: 7/10

  1. June 19, 2013 at 1:11 am

    Holy crap you lucky bastard, its so beautiful, don’t open it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

