Home > Anime > Fall Season Anime: Too Many…

Fall Season Anime: Too Many…

Since there’s too many damn shows on my list, I’ll just do a quick run down.

Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai! – Gave the first 2 eps a shot. Not bad. Some funny moments here and there. Some corny illusionary moment as well but it’s somewhat entertaining.

Ixion Saga DT – Originally, I was never planning on watching this but the first ep immediately caught my eye. It’s like Sword Art Online that doesn’t take itself seriously. Unexpectedly on my top tier list to watch.

Jormungand: Perfect Order – My most anticipated show ever since the previous season. I can’t wait to see more of this.

Little Busters! – Also wasn’t in my watch list because it’s another key anime but it’s rather refreshing. Instead of the harem formula, 4 guys and 1 girl. Except 1 guy recruits the girls for a baseball team. Although this is Riki’s story, it seems that Kyosuke is the center of the main plot. Catchy OP/ED btw.

Magi – Fantasy genre is lacking these days. Interesting cast of characters and a hilarious main kid who loves boobies. Very catchy OP song.

Psycho-Pass – My 2nd most anticipated show but I was expecting too much. Dystopian future and cliche main character. The interesting part is criminal threats can be predicted by high tech guns. Now that reminds me of a particular movie… one they call, Minority Report?

Robotics;Notes – I wasn’t in for another school related anime but since it had mechs in it, why not. I don’t know how this is suppose to tie in with Steins Gate and Chaos Head since I didn’t find much connection between the two. But either way, I’ll watch it.

Zetsuen no Tempest – This definitely has a Shakespeare feel to it. I can see it has potential so this might end up being one of the top shows and yet underrated this season. It has good action, good dialogue, and a plot worth sticking into.

Categories: Anime
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

