Home > Uncategorized > game review: Battlefield: Bad Company 2 (PC)

game review: Battlefield: Bad Company 2 (PC)


I’ve only played the single player so here’s my thought just based on that. I liked it but it felt short. It’s probably because I skipped all the cut scenes. What I loved is the destructible buildings. It made things pretty realistic when you’re in a war zone. Kept on shotgunning everything in my way and damn I love blowing things up. Until I get a new video card and a better connection, I have yet to play online.

If there’s anything I didn’t like, it’s not just in this game but in today’s (first person) shooters that’s been following this trend. When you get shot, your visibility gets blurred for an instant and the screen gets bloodstained. Then when you’re near death, screen turns black and white almost entirely blurred with bloodstained border around the display just blocking your view. I can’t stand that. Where’s my good old fashioned health bar? I don’t want this trash covering up my screen when I’m shot. Okay fine, I understand this game wants to give out a sense of realism but if that’s what you want, go sign up in the military.

Rating: 8.5/10

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Anonymous
    March 29, 2010 at 3:06 am

    I’ve never been shot before, but I have to say, I don’t think getting shot just means that your vision starts looking bloody.

    I also kind of miss old-fashion FPS health bars. It meant that if you made a mistake early on, you paid for it later, and if you did a flawless job early, you’d be rewarded for it later. Instead, it now seems like FPS games are broken into 2 minute chunks with no connection between the chunks, except maybe ammo.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

