Home > Uncategorized > game review: Devil May Cry 2

game review: Devil May Cry 2

This wasn’t as bad as people say it is. o_O

However I thought it was way too easy. I literally held the controller on my right hand just holding the square button doing the shooting while I was on the phone being held in my left hand talking to a friend. This means I can wank off with and play the game at the same no problem. Okay joke aside, I finished this within 3-4 days. That’s how easy and quickly you can get through this. I don’t know if it’s just me but the visuals looked worse than the previous game. It was so blurry and grainy to the point where my eyes squinted several times. By the way, I skipped all the cut scenes so story wise, there’s nothing I can comment on. Some things I liked were the control schemes. I like how jump is the X button, shooting is square, dodging is circle, and triangle is confirm. I’m glad this was fixed in this game because the first one frustrated the crap outta me with its awful controls. 2nd is double jump. I love double jumping as a natural ability. The first and 3rd game, you have to buy the freaking move which is stupid. 3rd is the longer duration of devil form. In the other 2 games, you can only stay in that form for like 5 seconds. You can only do so little within that time frame, well at least to me.

My final thoughts, if you’re gonna play this game looking for a challenge, then you’re in for a rude awakening. If you don’t care and simply want to enjoy the action, then try it out. Overall I thought Devil May Cry 2 was an “ok” game. Nothing fantastic or atrocious.

Rating: 6.5/10

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

