Home > Uncategorized > Attack of the Trolls

Attack of the Trolls

Oh boy. We got ourselves a pest control problem here.
I’ve was watching/reading Dante’s Inferno somewhat brutal review at Gamespot’s site as well as looking at the comments from other people.
Take a look for yourself why don’t you.
LINK

This is just embarrassing. It wasn’t the review that made my blood boil but reading these troll comments makes me wanna thumbs down on all of them and use my own vomit to write “GTFO”.

No. 1
Given that the full game isn’t even out yet, I’m seeing comments such as…
“Is gamespot serious?! this game rocks. I can’t wait to play this!”
“God of War 3 is gonna pwn this game!”
“The gameplay rocks and the story rocks too, everything is rocking!”
“BY THE WAY THE REVIEWER IS RIGHT AND ALL OF YOU ARE WRONG. THE FACT IS D.I. MAKES A KILLER OF AN ENTRANCE ONLY
TO SOON BE KILLED BY GOW3 AND ANOTHER FACT IS GOW HAS NEVER, SORRY I REPEAT MYSELF HAS NEVER FAILED

MOST OF YOU WHO HAVE DANTE INFERNO ARE SCARED OF THE UGLY TRUTH ,

!!THAT GOW3 IS GOING TO BE BETTER!!”
W-what? How can it rock if you haven’t played the full game yet? It’s like I talk to a friend about how awesome Gundam Unicorn is but I never seen it. That’s makes me look like a retard. You can have an interest of something but don’t jump the gun by being a fan of it without fully digesting it in someway shape or form.

No. 2
The endless bitching towards the review.
“First he disses White Knight Chronicles, now this?
“I hate reviews on gamespot, I trust ign better. Hands down!”
“This game needs to be re-reviewed by someone else…”
If you people don’t like the site’s review, then review the game yourself! Why does that one person’s review matter so much to you? Are they your moms? Does it need to have a high score? Migrating to another official game site just because the score is better isn’t gonna help. Don’t let the reviewers’ affect your decision in getting the game. Play it for yourself. If you’re enjoying the game, then who cares what everyone else says. There’s no need to start a flame war. One way or the other, a reviewer (no matter what site is in) will give a shitty score on a random game and one day you’ll probably play it at a friend’s or something then end up enjoying it. Don’t put 100% trust on reviews. Nothing is absolute.

No. 3
It’s extremely annoying how these morons keep flaming a game that has a same gameplay as its predecessor.

“Immitation GOW should have gotten a 1”
“it’s a gow clone!!!1”
“it’s a copy of GOW.. such a shame..”
So what if it’s a clone of God of War? Is it necessary for God of War to have this gameplay exclusively? Personally, I’m happy more of these types of games are coming out. It’s fun and entertaining as hell. Bayonetta was being accused for being a Devil May Cry copy, God of War was being accused for an Onimusha copy, and once all those games came out, all of that bitching stopped. Once Dante’s Inferno releases, I won’t be surprised if the same thing happens. People are gonna bitch and moan regardless whether its imitation or not enough imitations.


As for my closing thoughts, I admit that I was shocked seeing a 6.5 score on the game. Though I don’t blame the guy for being critical. Though it was kinda amusing that a lot of these comments are personal attacks at the reviewer. I can’t really comment much further without having play the full game but the first thing the reviewer mentions in the video is God of War. Really, did he have to mention that? That’s a troll bait there. Otherwise, I must reserve my judgment.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

