Home > Uncategorized > model review: HG 1/144 Infinite Justice

model review: HG 1/144 Infinite Justice

Weight problems on the right that even the display stand can’t even handle. By the way, this is unpainted, unstickered, and unpolished.
Action pose
Front view. Again with the weight problem. Doesn’t matter if I take out the beam saber.
  Better angle.
First off, I hate most of Gundam SEED Destiny’s mecha designs (and of course the show as well). Pretty much most of the suits have this annoying giant ass backpacks that makes the overall suit freakin ugly and kinda bulky. When I first saw Infinite Justice, I thought it was just the Justice repaired. It looks exactly same until I took a closer look. There were very slight changes to this design. One is the wings on the glider, the other is the beam shield on the shield. Wait, beam shield on a shield? Design flaw! All this was before I saw it in action. That aside, move on to the model. Why I have this? Because someone gave me this as a X-mas gift. =)
Pros:
-Comes with a display stand
Cons:
-The gay pinkish purple!
-Loose joints on the leg
-Weight problems
-Beam rifle requires to take the hand apart to wear it
-Loose saber placements on the waist
-Loose glider blade
-Beam blade on the legs and glider wings doesn’t stick on straight.
-Limited pose-ability with the glider on shoulders
-And just to tack it all off, it’s fugly
Rating: 1/5
Umm, ya go ahead and call me biased. I don’t care.

Alright, since that’s over with, I had some “fun” modifying this.
Took out my other HGs I didn’t care for to do some customization
Alright. Let’s do this!
…..
Fuck!
First customization, I present you… uhh… errr moving on..
Now if I just add I-field barrier, I would call it Infinite Protection
Here’s my version of SD
Ok, time to get serious. Due to different gundam parts being mismatched, I’m limited to variations especially Aegis because that suit has the torso and waist in 1 piece.
Replaced arms with legs, oh my could this mean…
Terrible, just terrible
This wasn’t so bad
If it wasn’t for the ginormous wings on the glider then this could actually be decent
Let’s attach buster rifles on top!
What else can we add? Maybe that valkyrie missile pods will do.
Oh snap! The weight was too much for the poor HG.

Well, there you have it. If you like Infinite Justice, this model might satisfy you.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. B
    January 22, 2010 at 8:00 am

    Wow, the mods are amazing!!! Glad I could provide you with such a quality kit.

  2. June 1, 2015 at 7:35 pm

    So having to take the hand apart to put the Beam Rifle for more security it’s a bad thing..lazy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

